BHP by-election: results

Enfield’s Returning Officer has now published the results on the by-election held on 22nd November.  They are as follows:

James Andrew Hockney, The Conservative Party, 1540, 52.4%, Elected
Bevin Betton, Labour Party, 828, 28.2%, Not Elected
Robert John Wilson, Liberal Democrats, 313, 10.7%, Not Elected
Benjamin Charles Maydon, Green Party, 127, 4.3%, Not Elected
Tulip Hambleton, Women’s Equality Party, 79, 2.7%, Not Elected
Erol Ovayolu, Independent Member, 50 1.7%, Not Elected

Turnout was 27.9%

You can read the full details on the Enfield Council web-site.

Comments are closed.